PEC-G is a Brazilian government program of educational cooperation with other developing countries, especially in Africa and Latin America.  It allows citizens of those countries to participate in undergraduate study in Brazilian institutes of higher education that are part of the program.

Countries participating in PEC-G

Argentina, Barbados, Bolivia, Colombia, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Guiana, Haiti, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago, Uruguay, Venezuela, Angola, Benin, Botswana, Cape Verde, Cameroon, Congo, Democratic Republic of Congo, Gabon, Ghana, Guinea-Bissau, Ivory Coast, Kenya, Lesotho, Mali, Mauritania, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, São Tomé and Príncipe, Senegal, Tanzania, Togo, Tunisia, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

How to apply for PEC-G

In order to apply, those interested should contact the nearest Brazilian embassy or consulate in their country of origin, where they will receive information about the application procedure.

PEC-G regulations

The program is governed by the 5th Protocol of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and the Ministry of Education. It is very important that candidates should be aware of the PROTOCOL before they enter a Brazilian institution.